Reading

This week my reading group were learning to understand the main idea in the text for exsample if I said the ship took a short cut and crashed into a reef, That  would be a main idea in the text. The book we read was about the Rena and when it crashed into a reef. I liked reading about the Rena because I like reading non-fiction.

 

One thought on “Reading

  1. Wow Finnian. How interesting. the Rena crashed into a reef not far from where I live in Waihi beach. The beach was littered in containers and plastic and polystyrene rubbish from the ship and many birds and fish were caught in the oil and washed up on the beach. Aunty Cheryl and I helped with the clean up. A friend of mine has done a documentary about the Rena and it shows how the people in the community cleaned up the beaches and saved lots of animals. I am going to see the documentary next week. Next time you are here I will show you where it happened. It is good to read non- fiction because you learn so much about the world. Well done. Love Granny Peas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *